Boards & Committees

Main Street Board

Link: Main Street page

Term of Office: Three Years
Meeting Schedule: Monthly, 1st Monday, 4 p.m.
Staff Liaison: Jennifer Eckermann


Board Members

Term Expires December 31

1 Traci Pyle 2018
2 Margie Young 2019
3 Tiffany Morisak 2020
4 Dr. Walter Jackson 2018
5 Jon Hill 2019
6 John Hermann 2020
7 Tom Whitehead 2018
8 Mark Schneider 2019
9 Jim Moser 2020
10 VACANT 2020
11 Connie Wilder 2020

The Main Street Board oversees the activities of the Main Street Manager and develops plans and programs to stimulate both historic preservation and economic vitality for downtown Brenham. The plans and programs must meet the Texas Historical Commission's criteria for Main Street communities.

Eleven (11) members are appointed to two-year, staggered terms by the City Council. These members shall be knowledgeable about downtown, marketing, financing, historic preservation or other disciplines important to the purpose and scope of the Board. All two-year terms expire in December of the appropriate calendar year.

The Board makes recommendations to the City Council on appropriate policies and plans for downtown development; works with the Convention and Visitors' Bureau to recommend and implement marketing strategies for downtown Brenham that will improve sales and create a positive public image; and develops financial assistance programs for downtown property owners.

Date Minutes
2018-02-05 minutes
2018-01-08 minutes
Date Minutes
2017-11-06 minutes
2017-09-11 minutes
2017-08-07 minutes
2017-06-05 minutes
2017-05-01 minutes
2017-04-03 minutes
2017-03-06 minutes
2017-02-06 minutes
2017-01-09 minutes